What Happens When Women Say “Yes” To God

Well today is a big day for me, a special day in my journey as I walk with Christ. A couple of months ago I attended a women’s conference at our church and the speaker was Lysa Terkeurst. After the conference I picked up two of her books, “What Happens When Women Say Yes To God” and “The Bathtubs Overflowing But I Feel Drained”. I finished the first in less than a week. It was wonderful and life changing. It talks about spiritual obedience and discerning the voice of God. I can truthfully say that since reading the book, I’ve lived every day tuned into God’s call on my life, to serve him with purpose.

A few weeks after finishing the book, I got an email from our Women’s Ministry leader saying that they needed volunteers to head up women’s discipleship groups this fall and immediately I felt the Lord knocking on the door of my heart to step up and volunteer to lead a group. I emailed her back and told her about Lysa’s book, “What Happens When Women Say “Yes” To God”. She told me she’d take a look at it and let me know.

So, for the next ten weeks I’ll be standing before a group of women who have chosen to say “Yes” to studying God’s word and digging a little deeper spiritually as I have chosen to say “Yes” and teach my first ever bible study using the book called “What Happens When Women Say “Yes” To God…I don’t believe in coincidence. I do believe God is at work here and I can’t wait to see what happens…

Published in: on September 6, 2009 at 6:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wailingintodancing.wordpress.com/2009/09/06/what-happens-when-women-say-yes-to-god/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am so loving this book as well. And your first class was. Great! The book of Esther in 40 minutes…. I loved it! God is truely using you as you say YES to him!


Leave a Reply

  • TwitterChatter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

