While I’m Waiting…

Have you ever just reached a point in your life where you don’t know where your at?  I don’t mean your depressed or sad or the world around you has gone completely dark.  But maybe your a little fidgety, almost like you sense somethings getting ready to happen, but you aren’t sure what?  Well I’m not sure why but I’ve been having those same types of feelings for the past month now and strong ones.

I’ve been leading a women’s bible study at our church and we’ve been studying “What Happens When Women Say “Yes” To God written by Lysa Terkeurst.  This is my second time reading through and studying the scriptures with this book and I find myself READY TO GO and say YES to God anytime, anywhere!  But I’m not sure to what, where, when, how.  Only HE has those details.  Isn’t hard sometimes to be patient?  I’m grinning as I write this because I’m thinking of those little toy cars that you place against the floor and wind up the rear wheels and when you let go, they speed off into the distance!  Well, thats kind of the way I feel, except I’m just squalling my tires right now and Gods got a hold of my rearend I guess! 😀  Thank you Lord!!!!  I certainly don’t want to fly off somewhere on my own and end up out of your will!

I’m reminded of the Psalmists that wrote “Be patient and wait upon the LORD” (Psalm 27:14) – We can really mess things up if run ahead of God’s schedule.  Talk about a traffic jam!  If we are in a rush to see whats ahead for us according to Gods plan we might miss out on something really special in the present, the here and now.  So I believe I’ll do just as the Word says, be patient, wait on Him and serve Him.

John Waller sings a beautiful song that was on the Fireproof soundtrack “While I’m Waiting”.  I’m going to post the words below and see if I can find the media clip to it.  I hope you find it to be as inspiring as I do.

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You Lord Though it is painful, But patiently I will wait
I will move ahead bold and confident, Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint
I’ll be running the race Even while I wait

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You Lord Though it’s not easy But faithfully, I will wait

Yes, I will wait!

I will serve You while I’m waiting, I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting, I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve you while I’m waiting, I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

Published in: on October 6, 2009 at 9:16 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wailingintodancing.wordpress.com/2009/10/06/while-im-waiting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for these words, this morning, Renae. It seems we all have times when we have to be patient and wait on the Lord. These can be times of great growth even when we do not even realize it. Praise God for his constant love and mercy. Love your blogs. ~ Elaine

  2. Sometimes and most oftem especially lately I feel as if my wheels are spinning out of control – thanks for the encouragement.
    Kat

  3. Love your blog Renae…Waiting on the Lord–ready to say “YES”… you’ve ministered to me this morning 🙂

    Mike and I are both ready and we’re waiting…

  4. Renae,

    Actually I know exactly how you feel. I’ve always felt like God has something “more” in store for me but I have never had any sense of direction. I have been impatient and tried to figure out the “sense of something” on my own. Didn’t work.

    Since I’ve grown up in the church I’ve read about Joseph a million times, but a couple of years ago I was reading about him again. I realized that Joseph knew very early that God had something in store for him. BUT he was in captivity under Potipher and then in prison for a total of 13 years before he was made overseer to the king of Egypt. 13 YEARS of waiting for God to use him in a mighty way! But here’s the deal, did God use him in “small” ways in the meantime? Absolutely!And I am sure He used that time to prepare Joseph for what was to come.

    For me, here’s what I know. I am doing exactly what God has called me to do right now. The funny thing is, it’s not what I would have chosen nor is it easy for me. But I am choosing (like you, and Joseph and the Psalmist) to “Be patient and wait upon the Lord.” We’re in pretty good company, aren’t we!


Leave a Reply

  • TwitterChatter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

