Take A Stand For Life

I’ve used my blog in recent months to share my abortion experience and the healing I have found through Christ.  Today, my heart is burdened on so many levels that pertain to this subject.  The recent release of the pro-life ad featuring college football star, Tim Tebow’s mother, Pam Tebow which is scheduled to air on Super Bowl Sunday has sparked a tidal wave of controversy all over our nation.  Mrs. Tebow explains in this video that she chose life after being offered the opportunity to abort her pregnancy.  I applaud the Tebow family and Focus On The Family for standing up for real family values.  I am behind them 100% in their stand for life.  Would you join us?  For more information please visit www.lifenews.com or www.focusonthefamily.com

Planned Parenthood has released an “attack” video in response to the Tebows video.  In their video, former athletes, Sean James and Al Joyner state that while they respect Mrs. Tebow’s decision and her rights, they look forward to the day when all women will be respected regardless of the decisions they make.  This coming from two men whose mothers, might I add, also chose life for them too.  So what is their argument exactly?

Sadly, abortion, is here to stay.  It is a choice.  It’s a choice between right and wrong.  It is life or death for that infant.  It is up to each of us that believe that life begins at conception to educate those around us, and we can only do this by using God’s word.

Isaiah 49:1,5 “Before I was born the LORD called me; from my birth he has made mention of my name…and now the LORD says– he who formed me in the womb to be his servant…”)

Psalm 139:13-16 “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that fully well.  My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place.  When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body.  All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be”

I walked into an abortion clinic on July 17, 2001 and hoped that I would meet some compassion there.  There was none.  I thought maybe someone would reach out and offer to counsel me, but no counsel was offered.  There were pro-life protesters screaming from the entrance of the clinics parking lot.  They yelled to me to repent.  I cried. 

Proverbs 1:7 “The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge; fools despise wisdom and instruction.”

I was a fool and in good company sitting in that clinic.  I was so very, very lost.  And when I say lost, I do mean aimlessly wandering.  No hope.  The burden I feel today is for the women that I know are feeling that same way right this very moment.  They’ve been where I’ve been.  More so, for the women who are contemplating a choice now to abort.  My message to them is there is Hope and Freedom, and it is found in John 3:16.

“For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

That trip to the clinic doesn’t have to be the end for you.  You have, yet another choice to make.

Father, there is no doubt an enormous amount of babies that have come your way.  Unwanted here, but wanted by you.  Cover it Lord, cover it all with your blood.  Your grace is enough.  I’ll never understand how, but I trust.  It’s enough.  In Christs Name, Amen.

Published in: on February 4, 2010 at 3:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wailingintodancing.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/take-a-stand-for-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

  • TwitterChatter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

